Welcome to the Auburn Chamber of Commerce in Auburn, Nebraska!


The Auburn Chamber of Commerce is located at 1101 J Street with the Auburn City Hall Offices.  We are in the heart of Southeast Nebraska and look forward to welcoming you into our community. 


The Chamber of Commerce membership consists of Professional, Retail, Non-Profit and Home Based businesses as well as individuals that are committed to uniting and advancing the commercial, industrial, civic, agricultural, education and general interests of the City of Auburn, the County of Nemaha and its surrounding trade territory. 

The Auburn Chamber is operated by an Executive Director under the direction of a Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors is made up of nine Chamber Members.  Their responsibility is to take care of the monthly business matters of the Chamber of Commerce.  The Board’s goal is to make the Chamber strong and help with any issues or concerns that members may have.  The Board of Directors currently meets monthly on the 2nd Tuesday.  Board of Directors are elected to a maximum of two, three-year terms.


The Executive Director is a public representative of the Chamber on a daily basis.  The Director serves as a liaison between the public, Chamber Members, and the Board of Directors. 


2021 Board of Directors

Tyson Wessels, Vice President;  Jan Debuhr, Secretary;  Blayne Behrends, Treasurer; Logan Merz, Past President


Board Members:  Derek Hemmingsen, Shae Neumeister, Wendy Rowell

  • Facebook Social Icon